Development of Card, Letterhead, CV and Invoice (GDES5015)

To start us off with the development of the business card, letterhead, CV and invoice we had a tutorial that allowed us to play around with different design layouts to see which we liked best and could adapt to our own brands. See my examples below:

This tutorial really helped me to design without boundaries, there wasn’t any pressure so I could experiment how I liked. I found through this that having the type both vertical and horizontal appealed to me so I experimented further with this in my own brand designs.

First Draft of My Branding Assets:

As you will see, at this stage, each element doesn’t fit well together. I am trying to experiment as much as possible in order to find a design that both works well and that I like. The hardest part at the moment is deciding on a logo – there are many iterations throughout these assets and none of them are quite right yet. Once I have refined that a bit more I think I will be able to work on these branding assets better. I am happy that my branding colour of grey, white and blue are coming through well on these.

Leave a comment