Animation Development (GDES5015)

My animation storyboard went through various changes as my logo developed. Below you will see the iterations I had that all revolved around the flower growing and the petals falling before connecting again. I always liked this imagery as I believes it gives a parallel to the design process’ ups and downs.

This came from when I was playing around with the idea of having a blue background for the logo. I thought it would be a nice idea to make it seem as though it was growing from the small dot that ended the initials. It includes two possible lock-up ending, out of which I much prefer the bottom aligned layout.

This is a much shorter animation which uses my final logo and lock-up and will be what the final animation will look like.

Creating the Animation:

Once again, I really enjoyed the process of making the animation. Although it is quite technical and does take quite a while to do, it is very rewarding in the end. I will show the final completed version on my evaluation post.

Leave a comment