Further Development of Branding Assets and Critique (GDES5015)

As I said in my previous post, I have now designed my final logo. This meant that I could move forward with making more of a cohesive branding package:

Branding Assets – CV, Letterhead, Invoice, Business card (front & back) and logo

I’m really pleased with how these have turned out. I think they look clean and professional whilst maintaining a quirky interest through the subtle blue wiggly lines. I particularly like the use of the vertical text on each which I think ties them together nicely and is unique. I have developed a signature style by using dark grey text, typeface Vidaloka, for the headings with the blue dot at the end. I think this will make my branding instantly recognisable. I’m still not 100% happy with the business card as it still holds the older logo but I’m trying to find a way to get the best fitting for the new one whilst still keeping the portrait layout for the front.

Critique on Branding Assets:

  • Rose on letterhead and invoice too big
  • Try to keep the logo, name and tagline, and contact details consistent across all the materials. At the moment there are too many different fonts and sizes at play.
  • Maybe the wiggly lines could be used to separate the info details in the footer? At the moment they seem too impactful.
  • If you have the vertical text on the left side of the business cards, try to do the same for the letterhead.
  • Maybe the positioning of the contact details could be at the bottom, as the letterhead?
  • I feel that your initial under the rose might be too big…do you think you need them at this stage? If the other applications are not using it, you might not need them at all.

This critique was really helpful, after completing these few tweaks I think my ‘brand’ will be complete!

Leave a comment